Winter Is Coming…

10 Oct

I had a customer the other day tell me that my hair was very, ‘Game of Thrones,’ so the title seemed apropos. But I’m not really talking about hair this time.

Winter is my favorite season. Winter is the time for silks and satin and velvet and all of the other wonderful things that I can’t afford but lust after anyway. Layering warm cable knit sweaters with silky camisoles, and breaking out my shin-length wool coat are the highlights of the season. This year, I’m bound and determined to NOT buy anything except new boots. I have plenty of warm, pretty winter things.

I’m more of a blue-and-white Christmas than the red-and-green sort (both of which clash horribly with pale-ruddy skin and red hair, but whatever), so I’ll have a lot of fun dressing up for work. I got the go-ahead from my department store’s national stylist (via Twitter) for bling and glam, so that’s what my winter will be made of.

Until Thanksgiving, I’ll keep it to golds and bronzes, with warm, earthy greens and orange for fall. I don’t believe in skipping a whole season just because someone snaps thier finger and ‘Jingle Bells’ starts playing. So fall first, then winter.

But trust me, I’m super excited for winter.

Leave a Reply

