In Japanese, “O-Hisashiburi” means, “Sorry I got super busy and haven’t posted in months.”

30 Sep

Actually, it is just a greeting you use when you’ve not seen someone in a long time, but it technically applies. Real life came up to kick me in the butt, so right now I’m going to spend a while playing catch-up on my blogs. You’ll be getting a lot of strangely non-sequitur seeming replies to comments you posted back in August, if you have posted comments.

If you are the sort to tolerate excuses, I’ve been working my tail off trying to get ahead of student loans which start in three weeks. The bad news is that I really haven’t gotten anywhere yet. The good news is, I’ve been offered a promotion to full-time. The bad news is, that means I’ll be working the busiest department in Macy’s 35+ hours a week during the most magical time of the year. Wish me luck.

I’ve also taken on a gym membership, which I will address in another blog entry, because that was kind of a funny story.

And finally, I’ve been watching Smallville. Tom Welling. Swoon.

Leave a Reply

